your original music can be uploaded and sample tracks managed through our website:
You must first use your account ID to log into this site. Then tap the User name in the upper right corner, and add your actual name to the account here to establish copyright ownership. This will not be shared with the public. From here, the Upload a Track window will open and you can simply follow the instructions from there.
We can accept most all file types including: AAC, FLAC, ALAC, OGG, MP2, MP3, M4A, and WMA files. Each track playback is limited to only 60 seconds, but you may upload a longer track file as long as it is no greater than 300 MB. But it will only play back the first 58 seconds with a 2-second auto fade-out at the end. You may want to select a special slice of your total piece, so a clean fade-in may improve an edited sample. But this is entirely up to you. You always have control over what you post.
Don’t forget to send a picture! It should be at least 600px square and no greater than 20MB. You can also post an additional personal picture of you for your Artist Profile under your login name. Please keep in mind our Community Guidelines, and go for something amazing!
At the website, you can monitor your track’s progress, and you may Edit or Delete any of your posted tracks by taping those buttons on the track. Everything is editable, but music files can only be updated as long as the track has less than 100 total applause. After that, tracks are no longer editable. Remember: when you delete a track, all of it’s current total applause will also be deleted.
You may also delete a track and refill its slot as often as you wish. The number of your available slots is listed under My Tracks. The number of available slots starts with 1, and can be increased by upgrading your account in the app.
You may also edit your Personal Profile information on the website by tapping your name in the top right-hand corner of the My Tracks screen. This will open a menu where you can also add a picture of you for your Personal Profile. User Names are allocated on a first-come-first-served basis, so if you want to change yours, you’ll need to find another that’s not taken.